Obtaining Pure Soap

Status
Not open for further replies.

hanimsmaik

Hi everyone,

I have been making soap for many years now, and I decided to share the information I have on soap making, and also learn something new.

Thanks

Last edited:

hanimsmaik

The site is deleted?

Yes, it's, I am sorry for that. I've started this website to share my knowledge about soap making. But I cannot publicize it (make it popular) without paying. I am sharing the information for free, so I've found it silly to spend on it while I am only doing that for sharing. The site is hardly being visited on a free plan. Anyways, I've been making soap for 28 years now, and I am happy to share any information here.

hanimsmaik

I'll try to explain the process here though. It consists of 4-5 consecutive procedures. Depending on the result sought (purity, the hardness of soap, etc), the procedures may be repeated in the same manner. The scope of the work is to remove glycerin mainly by salting-out. The first procedure is mainly of partial saponification, where some of the fat is saponified, and little glycerin liberated. It's followed by a salting-out procedure, with the addition of a relatively small amount of lye. Then the soap is closed with water and left to settle for a while. It's strengthened again in a (strong change or Fitting process), salted-out again, and closed with water - left to settle at the bottom as pure crystalline soap salts. I should mention that the procedure takes a long time, but the result is odor-free, color-free snow-white soap. Depending on how much you're welling to operate on it, soap can then be developed into extra-clear transparent soap.

Last edited:

hanimsmaik